News

This page features news in the area of children’s literature, events from around the blogging community, and announcements about KidLitosphere happenings. Primarily focused on literary news, special events, useful articles, and interesting posts from other blogs, it does not include reviews, interviews, or opinions.

We welcome your feedback!

Search
Social Networking
Powered by Squarespace
« Schedule for KidLitCon 2011 | Main | Remember when we said the hotel was intimate? »
Monday
Jul252011

Who's Coming to KidLitCon?

Registration is now closed, but we’re still receiving checks (gotta pay for this thing somehow!) Below you’ll find a list of paid attendees; those who’ve sent in their money and are all ready to attend KidLitCon 2011 NEXT WEEK. We’ll add to this list as we receive, and deposit, registration fees.

  1. Laurie Amster-Burton Six Boxes of Books @sixboxes
  2. Kim Baker Chinook Update @kim_bak
  3. Amy Baskin Euphoria  @AmyBaskin
  4. Clare Bell The Scratching Log @rathacat
  5. Martha Brockenbrough @mbrockenbrough
  6. Leah Brown @leahtbrown
  7. Fabio Bueno The Odd Wordsmith @FabioBuenoAuthr
  8. Joleen Burgess 
  9. Liz Burns A Chair, A Fireplace & A Tea Cozy @LizB
  10. Chelsea Campbell @kaerfel 
  11. Nancy White Carlstrom 
  12. Tera Lynn Childs @teralynnchilds
  13. J. Anderson Coats @jandersoncoats.com
  14. Nora Coon @noracoon
  15. Pam Coughlan MotherReader @MotherReader
  16. Elissa Cruz From the Mixed-Up Files…of Middle-Grade Authors @elissacruz
  17. Holly Cupala @hollycupala 
  18. Shiraz J. Cupala 
  19. Karen Cushman
  20. Pam Dodson 
  21. Terry Doherty Family Bookshelf & The Reading Tub @TheReadingTub
  22. Farida Dowler Saints and Spinners @Alkelda
  23. Michelle Ann Dunphy Authors are ROCKSTARS! @nggu_reviews
  24. Tim Elhajj Present Tense (past imperfect) @telhajj
  25. Sondra Elkund Sonderbooks @sonderbooks
  26. Melissa Fox Book Nut @book_nut
  27. Sara Gundell Novel Novice @NovelNovice
  28. Chelsy Hall Big Honcho Media 
  29. Mindy Hardwick @mindyhardwick
  30. Tina Hoggatt big ideas @tinahoggatt
  31. Holly Huckeba Junk Talk: A community fix @HollyHuckeba
  32. Nick James @nickajames
  33. Denise Jaden @denisejaden
  34. Kelly Jensen STACKED @catagator
  35. Emily Jones
  36. Maureen Kearney Confessions of a Bibliovore & Kid Tested, Librarian Approved @mosylu
  37. Stasia Ward Kehoe Writer on the Side @swkehoe
  38. Amber Keyser Angel Punk @amberjkeyser
  39. Karen Kincy @karenkincy
  40. Stephanie Kroll @SeeStephWrite
  41. Eliza Lane The Book Tramp @thebooktramp
  42. Andrea Lampman book scout @bookscoutblog
  43. Kirby Larson @KirbyLarson
  44. Marcia Lerner The Diamond in the Window @diamondwindow
  45. Anne Levy The Cybil Awards
  46. Zoe Luderitz @lbschool
  47. Deb Lund @deblund
  48. Joan McCoy Little One Books and Grandmoms Blog
  49. Kathleen McDade Six Boxes of Books @kmcdade
  50. Katy Manck BooksYALove @BooksYALove
  51. Kristen Meston We Be Reading @webereading
  52. Colleen Mondor Chasing Ray @chasingray ***Co-host
  53. Katherine Schlick Noe From the Mixed-Up Files of Middle Grade Authors 
  54. Lisa L. Owens L. L. Owens - Children’s Writing Blog @LisaLOwens
  55. Jackie Parker Interactiver Reader @interactiver ***Co-host
  56. Alice  Pope Alice Pope’s SCBWI Children’s Market Blog @alicepope
  57. Erin Quarterman
  58. Carol Rasco Rasco from RIF @RascoFromRIF
  59. Julia Riley Spine Label @juliakriley
  60. Dennis Robertson
  61. Jen Robinson Jen Robinson’s Book Page @JensBookPage
  62. Sheila Ruth Wands and Worlds @sheilaruth
  63. Jeanne Ryan @Jeanne_Ryan
  64. Sara Ryan @ryansara
  65. Mary Ann Scheuer Great Kid Books @MaryAnnScheuer
  66. Joni Sensei The Spectacle 
  67. Kathy Shepler 
  68. Chris Singer Book Dads @book_dads
  69. Lucy  Softich Adventures in Bookland @LucyinBookland
  70. Lisa Song Reads for Keeps @lisasong21 
  71. Sarah J. Stevenson Finding Wonderland @aquafortis
  72. Barbara Stolzenburg JHS Readers4Life Blog
  73. Jaime Temairik Cocoastomp @jaimetem 
  74. Laurie Thompson @lauriethompson
  75. Allison Tran Authors Are ROCKSTARS! @alli_librarian
  76. Amy Walter
  77. Karen Wang Kidsmomo @kidsmomo
  78. Robyn Waters
  79. Richard Jesse Watson My Inner Zoo 
  80. Susi Watson
  81. Lorna Wheaton Not For Lunch @notforlunch 
  82. Dorine White The Write Path @Dorinewhite
  83. Emily Whitman YA Outside the Lines 
  84. Paula Willey Pink Me @pwbalto
  85. Arlene AR Williams Kids Change the World @globlcivilrghts
  86. Suzanne Williams Suzanne’s Place 
  87. Christina Wilsdon Piccalilli Pie 
  88. Lee Wind I’m Here, I’m Queer. What the Hell Do I Read? @leewind
  89. Suzanne Young @suzanne_young

If it’s been more than a since you’ve sent in your check, and you don’t see yourself on this list, and we haven’t been in contact please email us at kidlitcon [at] gmail.com IMMEDIATELY. This is where we’re standing as of September 11th. Since we have over 100 people signed up, there are still plenty of people to add to this list.

 

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments (1)

Hi, I'm super excited to be moderating the panel on diversity on Saturday, so please count me in on this list!

Lee Wind I'm Here, I'm Queer. What the Hell do I Read? http://www.leewind.org @leewind http://twitter.com/#!/leewind

Thanks!
Lee

September 14, 2011 | Unregistered CommenterLee Wind
Comments for this entry have been disabled. Additional comments may not be added to this entry at this time.